If you share a protection with another person, they will be able to protect documents with this protection. This is especially useful for work groups in which one person creates a protection for the group and shares it with the others. Everyone in the work group will be able to protect documents with the shared protection, keeping all the group's sensitive documents secure and under control.
To share a protection, create a new protection or change an existing protection. In the “Share” tab, you can indicate which users the protection is to be shared with.
Once it has been shared, these users will see the protection in their list of protections.