Follow

Transferring ownership of a document, regardless of where it is

When an employee leaves the company or the company stops working with a partner, supplier, customer or team from another company, you can quickly and easily restrict access to all documents shared with them.

You can use the transfer document ownership functionality. To do this, select “Transfer Permissions” under the Administrator option.

  1. Select the person you want to transfer ownership from.
  2. Select the person you want to transfer ownership to.

The documents will no longer be accessible to the person in step (1) and will now be accessible to the person in step (2). If the person in step (2) had more permissions than the person in step (1) for certain documents, they will retain the permissions they had and will never have fewer permissions as a result of inheriting permissions from the person in step (1).

SealPath_Web_Admin_transfer_permissions.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk